Looptone soul magic 2 1000x512 web i
Soul Magic 2
3 users

Genre: Soul

Additional Styles: Funk

Put even more funk in your trunk with the second in Looptone’s retro-flavoured series of instrumental loop libraries!

Produced by The Baker Brothers’ RocDust – aka Chris Pedley – Soul Magic 2 brings you another four sets of 100% live drum, bass, guitar and horn section loops, this time at 75, 98, 100 and 125bpm. Each set has been performed and engineered with its own style and feel, and all of them are in 4/4 time apart from the 75bpm set, which serves up a slow shuffle in 6/8.

Every set centres on a focal collection of beats, chords and progressions, supplemented by a truckload of variations, solos, fills, licks and more, and with individual loops running at up to 16 bars in length. Mix, match and arrange them as you see fit to create custom ‘crate-dug’ grooves, breaks and authentic ensemble performances, or chop them up in your sampler to exploit their sonic components.

The same high-end analogue recording path used to give the original Soul Magic its fabulously warm sound and presence was set up again for Soul Magic 2, and processing was kept to ensure easy adaptability to any mix. The guitars and bass were amplified with a Fender Twin and ’70s Fender Bass Man amp respectively, while drums and cabinets were recorded through AKG C414 and Coles microphones, plumbed into Thermionic Culture Rooster and API 3124+ preamps.

Bubbling over with funky drums, groovy b-lines, tight guitar work and sexy brass, Soul Magic 2 provides everything you need to bring bona fide live band vibes to your soul, R&B, hip-hop and dance music productions.

In detail, Soul Magic 2 contains 1.7GB of content, comprising 372 audio files in pristine 24-bit stereo WAV format, at tempos between 75 and 125bpm.

Any references to any brands on this site/page, including reference to brands and instruments, are provided for description purposes only. For example references to instrument brands are provided to describe the sound of the instrument and/or the instrument used in the sample. Loopmasters do not have (nor do they claim) any association with or endorsement by these brands. Any goodwill attached to those brands rest with the brand owner. Loopmasters or its Suppliers do not accept any liability in relation to the content of the sample or the accuracy of the description. "RHODES" is a registered trademark of Joseph A Brandstetter.

  • 1.7GB
  • 24-bit/44.1kHz, stereo
  • 372 audio files
  • 79 Bass Guitar Loops
  • 73 Live Drum Loops
  • 145 Guitar Loops
  • 74 Horn Section Loops

Choose your formatabout formats

  • ZIP (main)
    what's inside?
    • 1.7GB
    • 24-bit/44.1kHz, stereo
    • 372 audio files
    • 79 Bass Guitar Loops
    • 73 Live Drum Loops
    • 145 Guitar Loops
    • 74 Horn Section Loops
    • Tempos: 75,98,100 and 125bpm
    add to cart
  • change currency
  • Add To Wishlist

Loyalty Programmeabout rewards

Virtual Cash
0.6 tokens

Available in this bundle

You may also like

Also from Looptone



Instruments Effects And More

Hundreds Of Plugins Exclusive Deals Leading Online Shop

Visit Now