Ass022 deepbreaks 512 web new i
Deep Breaks
17 users AWARD

Genre: Minimal Techno

Additional Styles: Breaks

Emerging from electronic obscurity and forward-thinking musical experimentalism, Abstract Sounds have once again propelled themselves into the world of deep progressive music, now in the form of 8 emotively captivating construction kits to stimulate your inner creativity and flesh out new track concepts.

Incorporating dramatic and resplendent synthesiser melodics as well as quintessential swung breakbeats, Deep Breaks will resonate with all fans of artists such as Bicep, Four Tet, Max Cooper, and Jon Hopkins. These are the kind of fleeting sound experiences that come along only once in so often. Just by hearing the demo track, you can almost feel the collective dancefloor euphoria, uniting listeners from all backgrounds in one moment. Let your music take audiences on a journey.

Focussing on a diverse palette of sounds which nod to the rave-centric past of old-school breaks yet innovate and look towards the future development of the genre. These full-flavoured samples offer up the chance for artists to make their mark within this field. Although auditorily minimal, when one really listens, the technically complex reveals itself, proving why this music has successfully captivated large audiences from around the globe.

This Deep Breaks sample pack candidly distinguishes itself with overarching themes of haunting melancholia, counterbalanced with shuffling rhythms and cosmic-floating atmospherics that ripple throughout.

Take a deep breath and let the sounds take over. The team at Abstract Sounds have produced this sample pack in their state-of-the-art studio, utilising the best analogue and software equipment around. This includes gear from Moog, Peak, Minilogue, and MicroFreak, as well as an extensive modular synth rack. Of course, those incredible drum grooves didn’t make themselves, in addition, drum machines like the Elektron Model: Cycles and Digitakt were selected for their versatility, as well as Vermona Kick Lancet for a body-moving punch. Finally, polished off with bespoke sonic additions recorded on a Tascam DR-05X mic, and then all is rounded off with professional standard processing and mixing.

The primary benefit of this sample pack format is the end user’s ability to pick and choose as they please. Take an individual sample and mash it up with your own VSTs and instruments to form a full track, or re-work the existing elements to compose something entirely new. Presented with both WAV and MIDI files, the choice is yours and the tools are here for the taking.

Abstract Sounds are creatively inspired by the best underground vinyl releases from labels such as Yoyaku, EASTENDERZ, RAWAX, and Infuse, to name a few. Our sole purpose is to transmit this sound experience into your next production. All samples are professionally produced by industry leaders, aiming at taking your work to the next level.

All sample content is 100% royalty-free and exported as 24-bit 44.1kHz WAV files. This means that you can use these sounds in any modern digital audio workstation. Watch this space and keep an eye out for more sample packs from Abstract Sounds.

Any references to any brands on this site/page, including reference to brands and instruments, are provided for description purposes only. For example references to instrument brands are provided to describe the sound of the instrument and/or the instrument used in the sample. Loopmasters do not have (nor do they claim) any association with or endorsement by these brands. Any goodwill attached to those brands rest with the brand owner. Loopmasters or its Suppliers do not accept any liability in relation to the content of the sample or the accuracy of the description. "RHODES" is a registered trademark of Joseph A Brandstetter.

  • 24-Bit / 44.1kHz WAV
  • 155 Total Files
  • 8 Construction Kits
  • MIDI Files
  • Tempo & Key-Labelled

Choose your formatabout formats

  • Bass Loops
    what's inside?
    • 24-Bit / 44.1kHz WAV
    • Tempo & Key-Labelled
    • 8 Bass Loops
    • 8 MIDI Files
    add to cart
  • Drum Loops
    what's inside?
    • 24-Bit / 44.1kHz WAV
    • Tempo & Key-Labelled
    • 8 Full Drum Loops
    • 8 Hi-Hat Loops
    • 8 Kick Loops
    • 8 Perc Loops
    • 8 Snare Loops
    • 8 Stripped Drum Loops
    • 8 Top Loops
    add to cart
  • Synth Loops
    what's inside?
    • 24-Bit / 44.1kHz WAV
    • Tempo & Key-Labelled
    • 45 Synth Loops
    • 22 MIDI Files
    add to cart
  • ZIP (main)
    what's inside?
    • 24-Bit / 44.1kHz WAV
    • 155 Total Files
    • 8 Construction Kits
    • MIDI Files
    • Tempo & Key-Labelled
    add to cart
  • Subscribe to Loopcloud
    From $7.99
    what's Loopcloud?
    Loopcloud is a sounds subscription service where you can download single sounds from this pack. Loopcloud contains over 4 million royalty-free samples and loops, and depending on the plan you select, you can download up to 600 sounds per month. Click here to try it now.
    add to cart
  • change currency
  • Add To Wishlist

Loyalty Programmeabout rewards

Virtual Cash
up to £1.70
up to 0.3 tokens
Visit Loopcloud the ultimate music production workflow tool

VIP Reviews See all VIP Reviews

Magnus asberg


Magnus Asberg
Oh yes happy days a new Abstract Sounds is here and it's a good one. So many good loops in this pack and recorded to the highest standard.

Press Reviews See all press Reviews

Abstract Sounds - Deep Breaks - Computer Music Magazine Review

Eight loved and laboured-over construction kits, representing the kind of drum-heavy,...



Award cm8 Vip award

You may also like

Also from Abstract Sounds



Instruments Effects And More

Hundreds Of Plugins Exclusive Deals Leading Online Shop

Visit Now